Word Filled Wednesday

I have swept away your offenses like a cloud,
your sins like the morning mist. Return to me,
for I have redeemed you. Isaiah 44:22

So sometimes when I take photos I wonder if there are verses that perhaps might go with them. Two weeks ago after a storm there was a mist through the woods beside my home…it was beautiful. So my curious mind wondered what the bible had to say about mist…so I turned my browser to the handy site biblegateway.com and low and behold the first verse that popped up is the one above and I was awestruck…God’s Word never ceases to leave me in awe. So I read the whole chapter of Isaiah 44 and did some research on it…Holy Schmoly is it great stuff. Of course Isaiah is possibly my favorite book in the Old Testament and it is full of jewels but this scripture was new to me.

The nerd in me, of course, always looks up keep words in my verses each week… to me the key word is redeemed. Redeemed means to recover ownership, by paying a specified sum…it also means to set free, rescue, ransom. He has redeemed us…Jesus paid the price, He swept away our offenses and sins like the morning mist, and set us free…He rescued us….Hallelujah! Grace in the most amazing form. :o)

Blessings to you this Wednesday.

For more WFW go visit Amy Deanne

18 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Lana G! August 6, 2008 at 2:18 am

    Oh Amen, Amen! Wonderful verse and photo. We must be kindred spirits!

    I totally agree with you…
    “sometimes when I take photos I wonder if there are verses that perhaps might go with them.”

  2. 2 Nancie August 6, 2008 at 3:00 am

    Amen! What an encouraging verse! I am so thankful that God has swept away my offenses like a cloud and my sins like the morning mist. Lovely photo. Thanks for sharing with us. Take care and God bless!

  3. 3 Kristi August 6, 2008 at 6:35 am

    I do the same thing when I take photos. Isn’t this a cool new way to view things through our camera lens? Okay, so you are not a “nerd,” just a wise follower. There are hidden nuggets in Scripture but we miss them if we don’t take the time to do a little research. Keep it up! Blessings to you.

  4. 4 Denise August 6, 2008 at 6:44 am

    Amen, bless you for sharing.

  5. 5 amy August 6, 2008 at 9:04 am

    I love that….. Thanks

  6. 6 Laurie Ann August 6, 2008 at 9:53 am

    What a blessing you are. I love the encouragement in the photo and verse you shared. Happy WFW!

  7. 7 Tracy August 6, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Glad I’m not the only one who does that with my photos! This is a beautiful photo and I love that scripture! Thanks for sharing.

  8. 8 Joyfull August 6, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Beautiful picture to capture the beauty and truth of God’s Word. I do WFW the easy way, looking up a photo and verse that speaks to me, but have been pondering using my own photos and waiting on the Lord to share His Word. You have certainly inspired me! Happy WFW

  9. 9 Deanna August 6, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Redeemed how I love to proclaim it. Redeemed by the blood of the lamb!

  10. 10 Melanie August 6, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Wow.. what a beautiful verse. I love swept away like the morning mist… lovely!

  11. 11 Amanda Bowers August 6, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    That was awesome!! I guess I’m a nerd, too because I have just recently begun to understand the value in digging up the jewels of God’s word by studying the key words and their original meanings. I just love how it brings out so many different points and yet always winds up back at the main point: Jesus!!! Thanks for sharing your thoughts today and for visiting my blog.

  12. 12 Amydeanne August 6, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    a wonderful post.. how lovely!
    and I know what you mean about whether a verse goes with pictures, sometimes i just wait til I feel God saying what he wants me to post, and sometimes something in the past will come out or I have to and take a new one!

  13. 13 Tricia August 6, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Thanks for sharing, and that is one of my absolute favorite verses! And I agree, Isaiah is an awesome book!

    Blessings!

  14. 14 Joy @ Joy Of Desserts August 6, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    I completely understand what you mean about photos and verses. This is a nice WFW.

  15. 15 Cheryl @ Hope August 6, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    Great Scripture and love the photo!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Cheryl

  16. 16 Alexis August 7, 2008 at 3:15 am

    WONDERFUL use of words in this photo, I loved it, thanks!

  17. 17 Ozjane August 7, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Lovely presentation and what a lovely way to take photos. He always has a word for us.

  18. 18 Nancie August 12, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Hi Critty Joy,

    I thank God that He enables us to meet through Word-Filled Wednesday. Thanks for visiting me and your encouragements.

    I am thankful to God that I can meet you and many others through blogging. I am in the midst of listing out blogging friends that I like to share 2 awards with. I have included your blog as well. I like to share Share The Love Award and Friendship Award with you. Do come over and receive them when you have time. You can save the images and upload them to your side bars or posts. And feel free to pass them to your blogging buddies. Take care and God bless you and family always!

    With appreciation and prayers,
    Nancie


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

