Word Filled Wednesday

So God created the great creatures of the sea and every living and moving thing with which the water teems, according to their kinds, and every winged bird according to its kind. And God saw that it was good. Genesis 1:21

I must admit I am constantly fascinated by Creation…seriously I am astounded by our God at times. There are so many creatures in the sea, birds in the air, animals on the land. All created by Him. One of my favorite ways to describe our God is to call Him the Creator. More often than not I get lost in thought about things of this earth He has created.

I am not gonna lie…I am not a boat person! But to see some of the creatures above I braved a boat ride while on vacation…while not the most thrilling day of my life it was well worth it to see the dolphins frolicking and the manatees (who most certainly teased us with their little noses…erhm big noses!) slowly moving in the water of the bay. I have always been in awe of manatees, I even did a project on them in 8th grade, which I still have…..

But as I think back on that day last week I realized it was a wonderful way to revel in my glorious Creator…and all that He has created. I think about the book of Genesis a great deal because it describes something so glorious to me…

I hope your get a glimpse of how glorious our Creator God is today :o)

For more WFW go visit The 160 Acre Woods!

Cheerio

6 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Tanja July 30, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    This is a great picture. So glad you braved the boat to get it. I’m amazed by God constantly. Love the Revelation button for Third Day. I’m jamming to my newly purchased album right now.

  2. 2 Denise July 30, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Gods creation is so awesome. I love dolphins. Thanks for sharing this sweetie.

  3. 3 kristi July 30, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    We swam w/ dolphins two years ago. I’ll never forget it. The trainer kept saying, “Kristi, release the dolphin.” At least that is what my family told me. I didn’t hear him. Marte, the dolphin, and I were just having a great conversation about what a beautiful job the Great Creator did when He made Marte. It was as if the world stood still for that one moment. I will never forget it. Blessings to you!

  4. 4 Joy @ Joy Of Desserts July 30, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    I just love dolphins. They are so special. I had the awesome privilege to touch a couple of them when I was in college. It is an unforgettable experience.
    Happy WFW.

  5. 5 Nancie July 30, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    I thank God that He is my Creator too. I love the beach and sea, nature, animals and God’s other creations as they always remind me of the power and majesty of God in creation and preservation. Thank God that we belong to Him. Thanks for sharing this encouraging verse and lovely picture. Blessed WFW!

  6. 6 Amydeanne July 30, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    sounds like a fantastic vacation! Thanks so much for sharing your verse today! :)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,799 fellow journeyers

