Word Filled Wednesday (Vacation edition!)

Hello from Sunny Sanibel Island, Florida!

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you.
I do not give to you as the world gives.
Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
John 14:27

I love this verse and the beach always inspires such a peace in me. As I have sat on the beach and look out on what looks like infinite water I have be in awe of our Creator…He was so creative with the earth, the sea, the shells, the sand….amazing. I experience such peace here and I wanted to share a small piece of it with you.

Blessings.

And for more WFW check out The 160 Acre Woods.

Cheerio

6 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday (Vacation edition!)”


  1. 1 Denise July 23, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Such a lovely picture and verse. Enjoy your vacation.

  2. 2 Amydeanne July 23, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    oo beautiful! Hope you’re having an awesome vacation! It’s pouring here!

  3. 3 Infinity Goods July 23, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Pretty. Have fun on your vacation!

  4. 4 Ellen July 23, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Such a beautiful photo to go with this rich verse. enjoy your peaceful vacation!

  5. 5 Tracy July 23, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    There is truly something incredible adn awe-aspiring about sitting alongside the ocean, isn’t there? Hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

    Blessings!

  6. 6 Nancie July 23, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Love this verse and photo! Thank God for the peace that He gives us. I love the beach too and it has a calming effect on me as well. Beach always remind me God is our Creator and He is in control of all things. Praise Him! Thanks for sharing. Many blessings to you!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

