Oh Summer (break), how I love you so….

Saturday just cannot get here fast enough…the beach is calling my name :o)  Sigh…

I adore the beach, I think it is the peace it offers.  The warm sand and the sound of the waves…to me it just does not get any better.  I guess when you live in the mountains the beach is quite the opposite so it is oh so very appealing!

It has been a crazy two weeks around here…my grandma was very sick and for a little while we thought we might lose her.  She is so important to me and I want her to stay around forever but I know that is not possible.  And to think of how much I love her…HE loves her oh so much more.

Work is going well, I have a new resident coming in after our summer break.  He is a sweet fellow, just hurting.  Of course that is why all of our residents are at the Joy House.  The kids have had some fun over the last few weeks going to the pool and lake.  They work hard through the summer in school too so I am excited for them to go home and have some time to refresh…their minds and bodies :o)  Sometimes my compassion gets to be too much as I think about them working all summer while other kids are enjoying their summer but the kids in our program did make some choices that brought them here.

Life is going well…I am running behind in preparing for grad school stuff so I need to get busy for that….I am not as excited as I have been about classes but I think it’s because I feel torn…work and classes.  I want to give all I have to both but that is not possible.  (30 minutes later…)  I just looked at the schedule again and then I got side tracked haha so I should finish this up.

Now I sit here waiting for my last client and them my break can begin…or the mad scrambling of packing and cleaning so we can leave at 4 a.m. Saturday morning (yes you read that correctly!)

Cheerio…

0 Responses to “Oh Summer (break), how I love you so….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,799 fellow journeyers

