Word Filled Wednesday

O LORD God Almighty, who is like you?
You are mighty, O LORD, and your faithfulness surrounds you.
You rule over the surging sea;
when its waves mount up, you still them.
Psalm 89:8-9

I thought in celebration of my vacation to the beach in a few weeks I would use some of my favorite shots of the beach…and I found this verse and I just love it. I love how very faithful He is to us, even when we are less than faithful to Him. Oh How He Loves Us.

Hope you have a blessed WFW.

For more WFW check out The 160 Acre Woods.

Cheerio

12 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Amydeanne July 2, 2008 at 10:08 am

    i love it! I wish we had something like that around here! that looks so lovely and peaceful!

    Happy WFW!

  2. 2 Alexis July 2, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Lovely photo, and an inspiring verse to match! Thank you for sharing today, and have a great vacation!

  3. 4 kristi July 2, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    So inspiring and true! Have fun on your trip.

  4. 5 Joy @ Joy Of Desserts July 2, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    That is great. I love this picture and you picked a great verse.

  5. 6 Jenelle July 2, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    He is so powerful! Great photo. Happy WFW!

  6. 7 Lea July 2, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    I love thee ocean. Have only seen it 3-4 times and makes me wanna go back! Beautiful verse…. We went to Cancun in February. Something I don’t understand is the tides…. the way God created everything the moon/ the tide… everything with Purpose, and everything just works perfectly. I am truly amazed.
    Have a wonderful vacation. Hope you find lots of pretty shells!
    Holy kisses,
    Lea
    <

  7. 8 Laurie Ann July 2, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Such a beautiful picture and verse. Enjoy your vacation, and happy (late) WFW!

  8. 10 alihsee July 3, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Ooh, the beach! Im afraid that our beaches are cold, windy & wet at the moment! Happy WFW!

  9. 11 Sam July 3, 2008 at 6:35 am

    I can practically hear the waves crashing on the beach! That verse quite clearly demonstrates God’s power!

    Anyway – have a great holiday!!

  10. 12 Dawn July 3, 2008 at 10:55 am

    What a beautiful verse and I love the picture. I just love the beach!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

