Word Filled Wednesday

I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.
John 12:46

I love this photo it took many tries to get it…and yes that is the moon and the beach. I love how all around is dark and the moon is so bright….Just like our Light of the World, Jesus, is shining in the darkness so is the moon in this photo. And the amazing thing…WE are light too if He lives in us…whoohoo!

Hope you have a blessed WFW.

For more WFW check out The 160 Acre Woods.

Cheerio

14 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise June 25, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Very awesome dear, be blessed.

  2. 2 Lana G! June 25, 2008 at 7:55 am

    That is a beautiful photo and I love the verse you chose to go with it!

  3. 3 Tracy @ My Cup Runneth Over June 25, 2008 at 8:22 am

    Boy do I LOVE that! Beautiful photo and verse. Thank you for sharing. = )

  4. 4 Tanja June 25, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Oh, that’s good. See, my husband is patient like that. He’ll take the same shot over and over, changing the settings on the camera just a bit each time, until he gets what he wants. I take the point and shoot and click what I want and then keep what I think turned out nice. :-) You know what’s funny? I’m the one who took two semesters of photography in college!

  5. 5 kristi June 25, 2008 at 9:17 am

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Joyfully,
    Kristi

  6. 6 Laurie Ann June 25, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Beautiful photo for this verse. I wish you could come teach me how to take pics like that! For now I will be content to look at yours, LOL. Happy WFW!

  7. 7 Kim June 25, 2008 at 10:25 am

    What a BEAUTIFUL picture…AND, I LOVE the verse.

    Thanks for brightening my day.

    Kim~

  8. 8 Audra Marie June 25, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Gorgeous photo! What a wonderful scripture to go with it. :)

  9. 9 Melanie June 25, 2008 at 11:05 am

    WOW! Beautiful in all ways… picture, scripture, promise that He is the light! I love it!

    Have a great day!

  10. 10 Ellen June 25, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    The photo is great! I love that verse. I’m so glad he fills us with His light!

  11. 11 Joy @ Joy Of Desserts June 25, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Wow!! This is an amazing WFW! I’m so glad you had the patience to keep trying until you got it just right. It is perfect for this verse. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!

  12. 12 Alexis June 25, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Amazing photograph! It really gives us a wonderful example of how one little light in a big dark world can change how we view things. Nice work!

  13. 13 Amydeanne June 25, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    wow! beautiful! fantastic verse to go with it!

  14. 14 Jenelle June 26, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Beautiful photo! I’ve never had much success with moon shots. Someday I’ll get a good one!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

