Word Filled Wednesday

 

Delight yourself in the Lord and
He will give you the desires of your heart.
Psalm 37:4

I love this verse and I love this photo…as I doodled in the sand on the beach in February I had no idea that I would get to use it for this…what fun :o)

For more WFW check out The 160 Acre Woods.

Cheerio

12 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 alihsee June 18, 2008 at 2:29 am

    Very cute picture & great verse! Happy WFW!

  2. 2 Cheryl @ Hope June 18, 2008 at 2:49 am

    I have seen this video several times. I it so touching. It just shows you that our God can do anything.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Cheryl

  3. 3 Denise June 18, 2008 at 4:39 am

    I really enjoy this verse and picture.

  4. 4 Tracy @ my cup runneth over June 18, 2008 at 5:42 am

    One of my all time favorite verses and I positively LOVE the way you’ve displayed it. Thank you for sharing. Blessings!

  5. 5 Tanja June 18, 2008 at 7:59 am

    I want to really be able to focus on that word… delight. I don’t want to just rest comfortably in the Lord. I want each day to take joy in Him. To really delight. Great verse and picture. Love it!

  6. 6 Ellen June 18, 2008 at 10:25 am

    Love it. Have a word filled day!

  7. 7 Susan June 18, 2008 at 10:38 am

    How creative!!! Great picture for that scripture!!!

    So nice to meet you. Your blog iso nice. I’ll be back♥

  8. 8 Laurie Ann June 18, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I’m so glad you were able to use the picture for this verse. It fit so well!

  9. 9 Lea June 18, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    That you used that picture for His glory….. I have a jolt of whooHoOoo!
    PTL
    Lea
    <

  10. 10 Joyfull June 18, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    A favorite verse of mine! Love it. The picture is perfect. I love the beach!

  11. 11 Melanie June 18, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    I love how you used this picture and you picked a great verse to go along with it!

    Happy WFW!

  12. 12 Amydeanne June 19, 2008 at 11:29 pm

    what a wonderful verse and photo! i love it! :)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

