Cardboard Testimonies

I am not usually one for posting videos but this one…well words cannot describe it. It has the song that has been stuck in my head for weeks and then for these people to be so authentic and real was so touching. I cried when I watched it….so humbled by the Love of our Father. He can change us it we let Him and if we want Him to.

here are the lyrics to the song in the video:

How He Loves Us

Verse 1:
He is jealous for me,
Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realise just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.

Pre-Chorus:
And oh, how He loves us so,
Oh how He loves us,
How He loves us so

Chorus 1:
Yeah, He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.
Yeah, He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.

Verse 2:
We are His portion and He is our prize,
Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes,
If grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking.
So Heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet kiss,
And the heart turns violently inside of my chest,
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets,
When I think about, the way…

Chorus 2:
He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.
Yeah, He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.

*Verse 3:
Well, I thought about You the day Stephen died,
And You met me between my breaking.
I know that I still love You, God, despite the agony.
…They want to tell me You’re cruel,
But if Stephen could sing, he’d say it’s not true, cause…

Chorus 3:
Cause He loves us,
Oh how He loves us.
Oh how He loves us.
Oh how He loves.
Yeah, He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.*

3 Responses to “Cardboard Testimonies”


  1. 1 Amy Beth @ Ministry So Fabulous! June 18, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Cried like a baby when I watched this; thanks so much for posting it. I’ve linked to your post on this under “Oh So Right Now.” Hope that’s okay!


  1. 1 Then sings my soul… « Critty Joy Trackback on June 23, 2008 at 1:25 pm
  2. 2 The one with the interview… « Critty Joy Trackback on February 23, 2009 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

