Word Filled Wednesday

And how can they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!” Romans 10:15

These feet really are beautiful…I work with these ladies at a residental home for teens…we love what we do, it may be hard and at times the most frustrating thing in the world, but it is what our God has called us to do.

More WFW at The 160 Acre Woods

Cheerio.

8 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Alexis June 11, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    What a cool bunch of feet – and yes, how beautiful, for they all work for the Lord. Thank you for sharing!

  2. 2 Tracy @ my cup runneth over June 11, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    What a perfect representation of that verse! Love that picture. Beautiful, beautiful feet. Thanks for sharing this with us today.

    Blessings,
    Tracy

  3. 3 Amydeanne June 11, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    awww i love it!! it’s beautiful and fun!! I’m so glad you’ve been doing WFW with us Christy! :)

  4. 4 Joy @ Joy Of Desserts June 11, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    I love this verse. It had never caught my attention before, but suddenly it is stuck in my mind as one that really speaks to me.

    :-)
    Blessings to you

  5. 5 Sherry June 11, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    What an amazing illustration. I would love to hear more about your work.
    I also work with teens. Please check out my ministry blog
    at automissionmakeover.blogspot.com
    My personal blog is myjourneyback-thejourneyback.blogspot.com
    Thanks for sharing this lovely illustration.
    Blessings,
    Sherry

  6. 7 Melanie June 11, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    I love this post! It reminds me of a song on a Sandi Patti children’s CD called “Beautiful Feet”. It’s a fun song and based on this verse.

    Happy WFW!

  7. 8 Tricia June 12, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    What a great way to illustrate that verse! May God bless every pair of feet in that picture!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

