I Don’t Understand…but that’s okay…

I am so glad this week is almost over…Honestly I knew it would be a bad week.

After my AMAZING, WONDERFUL, FILLING, weekend at Tres Dias I knew that Satan would be on the attack and boy did he.

One of my girls was pulled from the program by her parent.  This is the first time this has happened where I was the counselor and boy was it hard.  I cried and I wanted to throw something.  I don’t understand.

I have heard of three different christian music entertainers in the last few weeks lose a child.  I don’t understand.

I have had a dear friend lose a dad, a young fellow who was a part of my youth group years ago was killed in a motorcycle accident and a family member pass away this week.  I don’t understand.

And in all of my lamenting and asking God, why?  He comforts me and tells me that there is a plan even in this.  Hallelujah!  Even after this horrible, no good, very bad week He is still God and He is still in Control.  I may not understand why but I do trust Him enough to know that everything is going to be okay.

I would love to tell you more about my weekend at Tres Dias but alas I cannot unless you have been through a weekend…and If you want to go through let me know and I will sponsor you…believe me it is so WORTH it!  My soul has been reawakened.  The kids even said on Tuesday at work how JOYFUL I was…and it was delightful.

I am Chosen and it feels amazing.  I have a wonderful Abba Daddy.

 

Cheerio

0 Responses to “I Don’t Understand…but that’s okay…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

