A Whisper of Freedom Blog Tour!

Good Afternoon Everyone! Today my blog is hosting a tour for Tricia Goyer and her book A Whisper of Freedom.

Tricia is the author of over 300 articles and over 10 books including co-authoring one with Max Lucado. She lives in Montana with her husband and three great kids.

A Whisper of Freedom is the third book in the Chronicles of the Spanish Civil War series. Sopie is back as our main character along with Philip, Jose, and Deion. This one was my absolute favorite of the series. It is intense and just so good! I am not one to give away anything because I want you to read the book but trust me….this one is a great one! I love that the chracters have evolved so much in the three books. And I love the impact of the history of this book. Tricia keeps true to the time period and being a history buff I really enjoyed the historical context.

So this tour comes with a meme! So here are my answers ;o)

1. List three things you would do with a chest full of gold (assuming you got to keep it!)
support the ministry I work for…and help with all the building that needs to be done, pay off my debt and the debt of those I love, give, give, give to ministries such as Compassion International!

2. List three charities/missions/organizations you support (and why). Compassion International…I sponsor a child monthly and I cannot imagine doing otherwise when I have so much.
The Joy House…it is a great place to work and a wonderful ministry.
my church.

3. List three ways you have volunteered your time/services.
Children’s church
crisis pregnancy center
youth group

4. List three things you keep “hidden” when company comes over.
hmmm well I guess my room at times…especially when it’s a disaster area…that’s all I can think of!

5. List the last three things you’ve lost.
my keys! my sunglasses, my camera

6. List the last three things you’ve found.

Jesus, or rather He found me! A love for teens, and a love for books :o)

Ok YOUR turn…I tag…YOU! Anyone reading this please play along…and let me know you are playing! I would love to read your answers!

And check this out:

During the tour, you can enter to win one of FIVE signed copies of A Whisper of Freedom by signing up for Tricia’s newsletter here!

Three brave “players” will be selected at random to win their own lost gold (Gourmet chocolate coins and all three books in the Chronicles of the Spanish Civil War series). To enter all you have to do is answer the MEME on your blog and then leave a comment on Tricia’s blog tour post here http://triciagoyer.blogspot.com/2008/03/whisper-of-freedom-meme-sticky-post.html that you’ve posted your MEME. Easy.

You can check out more blog tour post HERE!

1 Response to “A Whisper of Freedom Blog Tour!”


  1. 1 Tricia Goyer May 21, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks for playing along Christy!

    Blessings,
    Tricia


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

