American Idol Live Blogging- Top 6

Ok I am an Andrew Lloyd Webber fan but this just seems like an odd combination for AI… although a great deal of AI alum have gone on to star on Broadway. He was very honest with the top 6 and gave some really great advice.

Syesha Mercado- One Rock and Roll Too Many- I liked this performance, I did not care for the standing on the piano but this really is her strong area (and what in the world is her deal with the piano!). I am not sure that is enough for her to stay though. Hey she can join some of the other AI alum on Broadway.

Jason Castro- Memories- I really do like his voice. This was not the greatest of performances, you can tell he really is uncomfortable too. Oh and those shoes, geez, again? At least he was honest in saying he had no clue….he did not even know it was from Cats, poor fellow!

Brooke White- You Must Love Me- not a great beginning but an okay performance. At least she was quite during the judges comments. Why was it necessary for her to remind the judges that it was the first time she messed up? I also disagree with Randy I did not see any vulnerability in her performance, she just seemed unemotional except for when she had to start over. Umm I do love her dress though!

David Archuleta- Think of Me- not bad, it’s a little odd as I always think of a girl singing this. I am not liking the arrangement. It is just odd…but his voice always sounds nice. The ending was good. It was an overall nice performance. I think the arrangement has thrown me off, but man can that boy sing. He has such a wonderful voice.

Carly Smithson-Jesus Christ Superstar- she sounded pretty good, the chorus was nice. I thought she got a little umm loud again. She has that tendency… it was a nice performance though. I love her powerhouse voice. She really does add a lot to this season.

Wow this show has been a little boring or is it me?

David Cook- Music of the Night-I gotta say this should be interesting…I cannot imagine him singing one of these songs. Umm is it getting hot in here, wow he is bringing it. I liked it, it was odd, I guess in an unexpected way but it was a good performance.

Favorite Performance- David Cook and David Archuleta…
Least Favorite Performance- uhhh Jason Castro, poor fellow just looked so uncomfortable.

Bottom 3
Brooke, Jason, and I think even though she did very well, Syesha.

Who’s going home- ummm I think it might be Brooke because of the mistake, but it could be Jason too.

For more AI opinions and live blogging check out Boomama’s Blog

6 Responses to “American Idol Live Blogging- Top 6”


  1. 1 Scott April 23, 2008 at 7:03 am

    It was definitely a more boring night than most. Syesha’s and Carly’s were the only two with ooopmh.
    I wonder what next week is.

  2. 2 Terri April 23, 2008 at 7:06 am

    I am so with you on Syesha’s fascination with being on the piano. Weird, huh??

  3. 3 PajamaMama April 23, 2008 at 7:12 am

    Shoes? What about Jason’s shoes? I missed that!!!

    Jeannie

  4. 4 Jen April 23, 2008 at 12:18 am

    I agree with you about it being a pretty boring night. No one really stood out as being completely unbelievable. I hope you are wrong about Jason. I *heart* him.

  5. 5 mamacita April 23, 2008 at 1:28 am

    I do believe it was a ‘forgettable’ night…Was Jason wearing the big white shoes again?! :)

  6. 6 Tamara April 23, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Funny…I really enjoyed ALW night…because I knew most of the songs this week! I wasn’t as bored as I was last week! I thought it was funny that Syesha did the piano thing again, too. Maybe since she doesn’t play it, she thinks she should play ON it!

    I missed Jason’s shoes…I’ll have to go check YouTube to see them!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

