American Idol- Live blogging

So I thought I would live blog tonight to see how it goes…

Mariah Carey night…I loved me some MC once upon a time..one of the first cd’s I ever owned was hers. Plus she loves butterflies!

I am still disappointed in Michael John’s departure last week…

David Archuleta- When You Believe- I agree with Randy when you can sing you can sing anything. Little cutie pie David can sing! I thought it was a nice song and I enjoyed it. I did not care for the little falsetto but hey that’s not my cup of tea in the first place…

Carly Smithson- blah, blah, blah, wow this is boring…oh wait it is getting better…oh it’s okay.

Syesha Mercado- it was okay for me. It was pitchy (Randy just agreed) she is usually a little pitchy and I think at this point that is a problem for her…there are better singers and performers at this point.

Brooke White- Hero- I don’t care for her performing without an instrument…she seems very stiff and honestly a little scared… oh she is on the piano tonight…I LOVE this song! It is lacking ommmph… she is starting to sound better toward the middle of the song…ok what happened at the end? Randy was wondering too :o) Why does she talk back to the judges…just LISTEN! Ehhh it was okay…

Kristy Lee Cook- Forever-Can I tell you how much I want to like her…she seems genuine and her performances have gotten better over the last few weeks…we will just have to see how tonight goes…she is going to make a great country singer. I like it…she has a nice low range…I thought it was a very good performance. Ack I agree with Paula and she is making sense! It was not as good as other weeks but it was a solid performance.

David Cook-Always be my baby- I love me some David Cook…and I am liking his version of this song…he turned it into a nice “manly” ballad… I like his voice so much. Yay! Randy loved it…Paula loves it (of course!)…and Simon likes it too…I concur with Simon…David Cook rocked tonight! I cannot wait to buy his album. Aww tears…and his brother is in the audience…how sweet.

Jason Castro- I Don’t Wanna Cry- I like him…but not his dreads…yech! He can get boring at times…and what is up with his white clod hoppers that he wears every week…they are horrible! Ack he has them on… He has a nice voice….I am am thinking it is okay. I liked it…at least a great deal more than most of the others. Paula and Simon liked it… And I agree the guys did much better than the ladies tonight…

Favorite performance: David Cook!!!

Least Favorite: eek there were several…Carly and Brooke tie…

Bottom Three: Syesha, Brooke, Carly

Who’s going Home…not a stinkin clue after last week…

Ok I am off to vote for David Cook now :o)

Cheerio…

Oh and this was fun…It got my mind off of how crummy I was feeling.

 For other AI reviews go check out BooMama!

 

6 Responses to “American Idol- Live blogging”


  1. 2 mamacita April 16, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Oh my goodness – I laughed out loud when about Jason’s white clod hoppers! I haven’t noticed -now I will be super aware of his feet! I enjoyed your post!

  2. 3 Amy April 16, 2008 at 10:36 am

    Oh, let it be Carly! :)

  3. 4 magicalmoms April 16, 2008 at 10:49 am

    I noticed Jason’s shoes too and agree on their ugliness. The dreds are still up for debate in my mind. A part of me finds them sexy and then another part thinks that he may smell funny. Either way, he can sing and I hope he stays another week!

  4. 5 Jen April 16, 2008 at 10:52 am

    I noticed Jason’s shoes too and agree on their ugliness. The dreds are still up for debate in my mind. A part of me finds them sexy and then another part thinks that he may smell funny. Either way, he can sing and I hope he stays another week!

  5. 6 melzie April 17, 2008 at 5:17 am

    aww why you feeling bad? :( feel better. Thanks for blogging AI :) also have you noticed Jason is majorly bowlegged? LOL xoxo melzie


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

