My view of American Idol Top 9

So every week BooMama host a recap of the American Idol finalist and since I have become addicted to this season I thought I would join in! You can check out her site to read her view and others through Mr Linky.

…so if you wanna know my opinion…read on :o)

Brooke White – “Jolene” – An ok performance for me…she really struggled in some areas.  I liked the arrangement and I think the problem was her voice…She is so stinkin sweet though I love how very gracious she is…

David Cook – “Little Sparrow” – Ok I will admit it I am a huge David Cook fan…his voice….whew!  Every week he seems to get better and tonight was really a showcase of what an awesome voice he has….and I was loving the new rockin hair… So far he has been the one I buy on itunes every week and that will continue… But this song was just beautiful.

Ramiele Malubay – “Do I Ever Cross Your Mind?” – Ehhh….not the best in my book…she is actually my least favorite of the night…I personally think she has gotten my on her cute factor so far…  She really is lagging behind some of the other major competitors and tonight really showed that.

Jason Castro – “Travelin’ Through” –  Loved this one….he has such a great voice and I liked the song choice…and I disagree with Simon completely on this one.  Possibly my favorite song by him so far… this will be a must buy for me on itunes.

Carly Smithson – “Here You Come Again” – It was okay…I love her voice and I think she did a great job but I did not like the arrangement…I felt there could have been more.

David Archuleta – “Smokey Mountain Memories” – Ok besides the cute factor the boy can sing.  The lyrics were beautiful for this song and he really did a fantastic job…my favorite performance from him so far.  I do see him maturing some with his voice and that is a great thing in my book :o)

Kristy Leigh Cook – “Coat of Many Colors” –  So I say it was ok…she really does better with the country genre.  I agreed with Simon on this one…but at least she has been solid for a couple of weeks now…  Still she is lagging behind the other competitors.

Syesha Mercado – “I Will Always Love You” –  Ok I liked the beginning but it went down hill…I wondered if anyone was going to try this one and well I guess she did.  She really does have a lovely voice though….

Michael Johns – “It’s All Wrong But It’s All Right” –  Yay!  He brought it for the second week in a row!  I love me some Michael Johns…it could be the accent….but for some reason he just seems so humble and personable.  I am so glad the judges liked his performance.  My favorite of the night.

Should go – Ramiele

Will go – who the heck knows!  It has been a surprise every week for me….  Hopefully Kristy or Ramiele…either one would be fine with me…

Best of the night – Hmmm I will go with Michael Johns…the man is amazing now that he has come into his own…Love him!

1 Response to “My view of American Idol Top 9”


  1. 1 Sara April 2, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Thanks so much for taking the time to do this, I appreciate your thoughts. Totally with you on Brooke, she’s such a sweetie.

    Come Check Out Mine Please


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

