It’s been a while…

I don’t update as I should… I suppose I just have not been in a writing mood lately… 

I love that even when life is complicated and less than great….wonderful thing happen!  This week one of my best friends had a baby girl…Brynn…and she is amazingly beautiful.  I am overjoyed for Beth and Brent and that joy has been what has made a crappy week wonderful!

It has been crazy at work lately with so much going on….thank the Lord for spring break…my brain needs a break from the drama.  I knew when taking this job things could get rough but man sometimes I feel overwhelmed with things….but thankfully HE is in control!  I love every second of it even when it is less than great.  I just enjoy a break every now and then.  And I am thankful for those that can be houseparents because I sooo could not!

Sami went to the vet this week…she is definitely mine…the poor thing has allergies.  So for a day or two we were both on the same medicine, Prednisone.  How funny is that!  She is feeling much better and will be spayed in a few weeks.  Then hopefully no vet visits for a while…she is not a big fan of that place :o)

I don’t have any real plans for the next week other than a game of Catan with friends and a visit to Callaway Gardens with Pam.  I am so excited to take my camera and have some fun taking photos of the gardens and such.  I will enjoy sleeping in and reading for fun.  I do need to work on my paper for Dr Collin’s class so hopefully I will get that done also.  And I am cooking my specialty for the family Monday night…fettuccine alfredo… so that will be fun.

Oh…. so Good Friday was amazing!  Third Day was awesome along with the other bands that night.  And Easter was nice as usually…I love that we have a cookout on Easter it is just so much fun to enjoy spring that way…even if this year it was stinkin cold!  My family is such a blessing to me.  It is fun to talk about things…we actually talked politics for a while…interesting….  And Saturday I spent the afternoon and evening with Becky…getting pedicures, I cooked a yummy dinner, and we watched Becoming Jane which was sooo good.

Such is the life of me…wow I am boring!

Cheerio.

1 Response to “It’s been a while…”


  1. 1 Amy Beth @ Ministry So Fabulous! March 29, 2008 at 12:23 am

    I just watched Becoming Jane too! I loved it!!

    If you haven’t already, be sure to watch “Miss Potter.” It is soooooo good!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

