I fell in Love…

on Valentine’s day.  After reading the Compassion Bloggers this week I decided on Wednesday night I was going to sponsor a child this week. So I looked and I just could not choose…those faces, those eyes…I wanted to sponsor them all. So I asked the Lord to show me which one. In my thinking I was going to get a younger one, 3 or so, and I knew I wanted a girl…who knows why I just did. So Thursday night I sat down and went to the compassion site and did a search, and then I saw her…and I knew she was the one. Her name is Catherine Agnes, age 7, and now a piece of my heart will always belong in Uganda, Africa.

                            Photobucket

My life is forever changed by her and what I can do for her. And all it takes is $32. I can give that each month, I have so much more, and she has next to nothing. And I am going to make a difference in her life. And I pray she sees Jesus in me. Because I have already seen Him in her.  I cannot wait to get my packet of information from Compassion about her…and to write my first letter to her.

So my challenge to you…

Sponsor one of these beautiful children today.

Seriously if you think about your life…do you see two movies a month? Do you have Starbucks several times a week? If you just cut out one of these you have the money to sponsor a child. And it will be more rewarding than a movie or a cup of coffee I can assure you.

Be forever changed.

4 Responses to “I fell in Love…”


  1. 2 Randy Elrod February 28, 2008 at 4:32 am

    Thanks so much for sponsoring a child with Compassion. Our recent trip to Uganda was life changing.

    I would like to send you the watercolor print you requested. Please e-mail me your mailing address at: randyelrod@comcast.net and I will send it to you.

    Also, I would like to ask a favor. If you do not have my blog Ethos linked on your blogroll, please consider doing so. I am linking all of you on my blogroll.

    My URL is:

    http://www.randyelrod.typepad.com

    and the link can be called Randy Elrod or Ethos

    thanks so much!!

    Randy Elrod


  1. 1 Being Uncomfortable in a Comfortable World « Critty Joy Trackback on April 19, 2008 at 11:14 am
  2. 2 The one with Compassion. « Critty Joy Trackback on February 14, 2009 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,761 fellow journeyers

