A Giveaway!– Time is up!

Time is up!  Thanks to all the entries…wow! is all I can say!  The winner will be announced tomorrow! 

Photobucket

So Shannon, at Rocks in My Dryer host Bloggy giveaways every week and this week she is hosting a bloggy giveaway carnival! And I have decided to participate…yay!

So what am I giving away?

why this of course:

Photobucket

:o) I love Paula Deen so I thought I would share the love by giving away some of my most favorite of her recipes…and those recipes are in this book! It is a combination of her first two cookbooks…so you are getting two cookbooks in one!

So what do you have to do to enter the drawing…leave me a comment with your favorite chef or cookbook! Yep…that’s it!

I will close the giveaway at 10 p.m. Friday, February 1, 2007 and the giveaway is available to U.S. residents only.  Make sure when you leave your comment that it has your email address so that I can notify you if you win!  I will use the random number generator to pick a winner on Friday night and post the winner here and at bloggy giveaways.

For more fun give aways go here! Bloggy Giveaways

Good Luck!

244 Responses to “A Giveaway!– Time is up!”


  1. 1 Dawn January 29, 2008 at 9:10 am

    I have cookbooks my mom made me with family recipes. I’d love a chance to win! Thanks! Dawn :)

    (contact info – dawn at kaiseralex.com)

  2. 2 Daphne January 29, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I love Paula Deen! Here recipes always turn out yummy! Thanks for the entry!

  3. 3 ali January 29, 2008 at 9:19 am

    i’d love that!

  4. 4 Susan Ericson January 29, 2008 at 9:25 am

    I would love to add this book to my collection. Susan

  5. 5 Knittinchick January 29, 2008 at 9:28 am

    I would love her cookbook. Her recipes are so simple… even I could do them!

  6. 6 Elizabeth January 29, 2008 at 9:31 am

    Wow! I would love this great cookbook. I’ve only seen recipes in magazines and enjoyed them.
    Thanks for a great give away!

  7. 8 Boomeyers January 29, 2008 at 9:58 am

    My favorite cookbook is a Better Homes and Garden Version I received when I was 19. I have used this book so much the pages are falling out!! : ) It tells you how to make anything!

    Thanks for a chance to win!
    boo_meyers@yahoo.com

  8. 9 Jennifer @Chronicles of a Night Owl January 29, 2008 at 10:06 am

    I’m drooling just thinking about this book! Paula is one of my absolute favs, but I love Rachael Ray too. Actually I like a lot of them, but I’ll stop there!

  9. 10 Wendy January 29, 2008 at 10:08 am

    My favorite cookbook is an old Betty Crocker that was my mother’s. I LOVE Paula Deen’s show, she makes such easy, yummy stuff!

  10. 11 Natalie January 29, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Paul Deen reminds me of my Southern grandma. I wish I could hug her :)

  11. 12 Smockity Frocks January 29, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Paula IS my favorite! I would love to win this!!! Thanks!

  12. 13 windicindi January 29, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Hi, What a fun giveaway prize. I have a friend who adores Paula and I would love to win this book and gift it to her! I like Martha Stewart very much! Thanks for a great contest! Cindi

  13. 14 Robin January 29, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    I’d love to win this. I collect (and of course use!) cookbooks and have a great big hole where southern cooking should be.

  14. 15 margalit January 29, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I can just repeat Robin’s comment above me. I collect cookbooks too, and have nothing southern at all. Paula Deen makes awesome cakes.

  15. 16 Christy Lee January 29, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I love Paula, and am just starting my cookbook collection, so this would be a great add! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  16. 17 acupofjoy January 29, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Love Paula Deen….must have this cookbook in my kitchen…hope I win! ;)

  17. 18 geekbearinggifts January 29, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    My favorite chef is Alton Brown. I knew he was a hit when my non-cooking husband started watching new episodes of “Good Eats” every week with me. The pinnacle came when we were at a friend’s house for dinner and the friend asked me to make the gravy. When we sat down to dinner, my DH said, “Slurry, or roux?” Now if he would just use what he’s learned… Thanks for the offer of Paula’s book–she’s a hoot!

  18. 19 Janice J January 29, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    I have an old Betty Crocker cookbook that I use, sure could use a new one!

  19. 20 Julie January 29, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Gotta love Paula Deen! :)


Comments are currently closed.



Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

